Special Reviews
WACC

WACC Methodology 2017

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Jul 2017
Final Report
Feb 2018
Date Document type Description Documents
20 Feb 2018 Final Report Final Report
This Final Report explains our final decisions on the 2018 standard method that we will use to calculate the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) across various reviews from 1 July 2018 onwards.
PDF 1.4MB
20 Feb 2018 Media Release Media Release on Final Report
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) has published its Final Report on the 2018 standard method that it will use to decide the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) across various reviews from 1 July 2018 onwards.
PDF 130.64KB
20 Feb 2018 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on Final Report
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) has reviewed the standard method we use to decide the weighted average cost of capital (WACC). The 2018 standard WACC method will apply from 1 July 2018 onwards.
PDF 48.75KB
31 Oct 2017 Draft Report Draft Report
This Draft Report explains our draft decisions on the standard method that we use to calculate the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) across various reviews.
Submissions to this report (6)
PDF 1.39MB
31 Oct 2017 Media Release Media Release on Draft Report
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) is seeking feedback on the standard method it uses to decide the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) across various reviews.
PDF 181.27KB
4 Jul 2017 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This paper explains the context and purpose of the review, outlines our proposed approach, and discusses key issues on which we seek stakeholder comment.
Submissions to this report (7)
PDF 949.41KB
4 Jul 2017 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) is reviewing the standard method we use to decide the weighted average cost of capital (WACC).
PDF 75.15KB
4 Jul 2017 Media Release Media Release
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) is seeking feedback on the standard method it uses to decide the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) across various reviews.
HTML of Media Release
25 Nov 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet
This Fact Sheet informs stakeholders that in 2017-18 we will review our methodology for setting the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) we use in setting prices for regulated businesses.
PDF 105.32KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions