Transport
Ethanol

Ethanol market monitoring

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Mar 2017
End Date
Dec 2017
Date Document type Description Documents
22 Dec 2017 Final Report Final Report
This report presents our final findings on the retail market for E10, along with our final findings on the wholesale ethanol market and the form of price regulation needed in that market.
PDF 947.92KB
30 Oct 2017 Draft Report Draft Report
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal of NSW (IPART) has two ongoing roles under the amended Biofuels Act
Submissions to this report (2)
HTML of Draft Report
30 Oct 2017 Media Release Media Release
Ethanol-blended petrol has become more widely available in NSW during 2017, with the number of nozzles dispensing E10, which contains 10% ethanol, now slightly higher than for regular petrol.
HTML of Media Release
16 Mar 2017 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out how we propose to monitor the retail market for E10 and the wholesale market for ethanol, and is seeking stakeholder comments on our proposed approach. Submissions are due by 28 April 2017.
Submissions to this report (5)
PDF 770.84KB
16 Mar 2017 Media Release Media Release
IPART seeks comment on ethanol market monitoring.
HTML of Media Release

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions