Water
Licensing Sydney Water Corporation

2019 Review of the Sydney Water Operating Licence

Status
Consultation
Start Date
Jun 2018
End Date
Jun 2019
65
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 15 Feb 2019
Have your say
What

IPART is conducting a review of the existing Sydney Water Operating Licence 2015-2020. We expect the amended licence to apply from 1 July 2019.

We have released the draft licence package as the next stage of this review and are seeking your input. The draft licence package includes the draft report, draft licence, draft Customer Contract and draft reporting manual. We have also made supporting documents available including a fact sheet and inputs to our cost benefit analysis. 

Why

We are reviewing the existing licence to determine whether it is fulfilling its objectives, and to investigate any issues which have arisen during the term that may affect its effectiveness going forward.

How

This is the final stage of public consultation in this review process.

When

We released our draft licence and report in December 2018. We intend to provide our recommendations on the Sydney Water licence review to the Minister for Energy and Utilities in April 2019.

What Next

We have released our draft licence and report in December 2018. Stakeholders will have an opportunity to provide submissions on the draft licence and report by 15 February 2019. We are also holding a Public Workshop in Sydney on 5 February 2019.

Key Contact
Jamie Luke
Email
Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions