Water
Licensing Sydney Water Corporation

2019 Review of the Sydney Water Operating Licence

Status
Consultation
Start Date
Jun 2018
End Date
Jun 2019
65
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 15 Feb 2019
Have your say
Date Document type Description Documents
11 Dec 2018 Media Release Media Release on draft licence package
This media release provides an overview of the end of term review of the Sydney Water operating licence. IPART invites feedback from stakeholders on our draft recommendations and the draft licence.
PDF 59.54KB
11 Dec 2018 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on draft licence package
This fact sheet summarises our approach to the second phase of stakeholder consultation on the end of term review of the Sydney Water operating licence.
PDF 98.25KB
11 Dec 2018 Draft Report Draft Report
This draft report outlines our draft decisions for the Sydney Water operating licence review. The draft report includes our cost benefit analysis and a summary of proposed changes to the customer contract. Submissions on the draft report and draft reporting manuals close on 15 February 2019.
PDF 1.81MB
11 Dec 2018 Draft Operating Licence Draft Licence and Customer Contract
The draft operating licence outlines the proposed terms and conditions that we may recommend to the Minister to be included in the Sydney Water’s new operating licence. The customer contract has been revised and is included in Schedule C of the draft operating licence.
PDF 2.46MB
11 Dec 2018 Draft Reporting Manual Draft Reporting Manual
The draft reporting manual outlines Sydney Water’s reporting requirements under the draft operating licence. It is a condition of the draft licence that Sydney Water must comply with the reporting obligations set out in the reporting manual.
PDF 366.86KB
11 Dec 2018 Spreadsheet Model IPART Optimisation Model – Water Continuity Standard
The optimisation model sets out IPART’s model for the water continuity standard for Sydney Water. The optimisation model was prepared by IPART.
XLSX 373.63KB
11 Dec 2018 Other Report IPART Optimisation Report – Water Continuity Standard
The optimisation report sets out our report of IPART’s model for the water continuity standard for Sydney Water. The optimisation model was prepared by IPART.
PDF 235.36KB
11 Dec 2018 Consultant Report Benefits of water quality in Sydney – Sapere Research Group
This report considers the benefits of treating water to the level implied by the adoption of the Australian Drinking Water Guidelines in the operating licence. This report was an input to our cost benefit analysis.
PDF 286.83KB
11 Dec 2018 Advertisement Advertisement - Draft Licence Package & Workshop
Advertisement for the draft licence package consultation and Public Workshop for the review of Sydney Water’s operating licence.
PDF 32.5KB
25 Jun 2018 Media Release Media Release
This Media Release accompanies the Issues Paper of the review of the Sydney Water operating licence. IPART is calling for public submissions to the Issues Paper.
HTML of Media Release
25 Jun 2018 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - June 2018
This Fact Sheet accompanies the Issues Paper of the review of the Sydney Water operating licence and provides information about the Issues Paper for the review. It outlines the review process, including the role of the Issues Paper and an overview of the issues discussed. It also explains how stakeholders can provide input into this review.
PDF 77.31KB
25 Jun 2018 Issues Paper Issues Paper
IPART is undertaking a review of the Sydney Water operating licence. We have released an Issues Paper as the first step of the review process. It outlines the current regulatory requirements around each of Sydney Water’s functions, identifies key issues including regulatory gaps and duplication, and provides some questions for stakeholders to respond. IPART is calling for public submissions to the Issues Paper.
Submissions to this report (17)
PDF 857.25KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions