Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for Hunter Water Corporation from 1 July 2016

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Jul 2014
End Date
Jun 2016
Date Document type Description Documents
13 Jul 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Supplementary Report by Jacobs - Hunter Water Expenditure Review
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Jacobs to review key issues that Hunter Water raised in its response to our draft decisions on its prudent and efficient expenditure. Jacobs’ additional report provides analysis and recommendations in response to the key issues that Hunter Water raised.
PDF 364.99KB
14 Jun 2016 Media Release Media Release on Final Report
This media release provides an overview of our Final Report on Hunter Water’s prices.
PDF 37.91KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our decisions on Hunter Water’s prices for residential customers. These apply from 1 July 2016 and include water, sewerage, stormwater and other services.
PDF 114.26KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Non-residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our decisions on Hunter Water’s prices for non-residential customers. These apply from 1 July 2016 and include water, sewerage, stormwater, trade waste and other services.
PDF 97.14KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Unregulated pricing agreements
This fact sheet summarises our decision to allow large non-residential customers to choose to enter into unregulated pricing agreements with their service provider (Sydney Water or Hunter Water) for water and wastewater services.
PDF 240.49KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Dishonoured or declined payment and late payment fees
This fact sheet summarises the maximum late payment and dishonoured or declined payment fees we have specified for Sydney Water from 1 July 2016
PDF 239.17KB
14 Jun 2016 Final Report Final Report
The Final Report outlines our decisions on the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge its customers for water, sewerage, stormwater and other services. These apply from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2020.
PDF 2.11MB
14 Jun 2016 Determination Determination
The Determination is the legal instrument for our pricing decisions for Hunter Water. It outlines the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge its customers for water, sewerage, stormwater and other services. These apply from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2020.
PDF 764.28KB
11 Apr 2016 Agenda - Public Hearing - dishonoured and declined payment fees - Sydney
View Agenda - Public Hearing - dishonoured and declined payment fees - Sydney
22 Mar 2016 Media Release Media Release on Draft Report
Our media release provides an overview of our Draft Report and invites feedback from stakeholders on our draft decisions and prices.
PDF 215.93KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our draft decisions on the prices that Hunter Water would charge for providing water, sewerage and other services from 1 July 2016 for residential customers.
PDF 127.41KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Non residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our draft decisions on the prices that Hunter Water can charge for providing water, sewerage and other services from 1 July 2016 for non-residential customers.
PDF 107.63KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Unregulated pricing agreements
This fact sheet summarises our draft decision to introduce greater pricing flexibility by allowing large non-residential customers to elect to opt out of regulated prices and enter into unregulated pricing agreements with their service provider (Sydney Water or Hunter Water) for water and wastewater services.
PDF 96.09KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Dishonoured or declined payment and late payment fees
This fact sheet summarises our draft recommendations for the maximum late payment and dishonoured or declined payment fees that would be charged by Sydney Water from 1 July 2016.
PDF 108.87KB
22 Mar 2016 Draft Report Draft Report
The Draft Report sets out our draft prices and decisions for our review of the maximum prices Hunter Water can charge for providing water, sewerage and other services from 1 July 2016. We are seeking feedback from stakeholders on our Draft Report by 18 April 2016
Submissions to this report (15)
PDF 2.12MB
22 Mar 2016 Draft Determination Draft Determination
The Draft Determination is the legal instrument for the draft pricing decision relating to the maximum prices Hunter Water can charge for providing water, sewerage and other services from 1 July 2016. We are seeking feedback from stakeholders on our Draft Determination by 18 April 2016.
PDF 768.03KB
22 Mar 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Report by CEPA - Advice on Efficiency Carryover Mechanisms
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Cambridge Economic Policy Associates (CEPA) to review options to introduce efficiency carryover mechanisms for urban water utilities in NSW. CEPA’s report provides analysis and recommendations on the purpose, design, and implementation of efficiency carryover mechanisms for urban water utilities in NSW.
PDF 1.06MB
2 Mar 2016 Advertisement Advertisement on Public Hearing for late payment fee and dishonoured and declined payment fee
Advertisement for Public Hearing for late payment fee, dishonoured and declined payment fee
PDF 94.36KB
24 Feb 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Report by Jacobs - Hunter Water Expenditure Review
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Jacobs to review the operating and capital expenditure proposed by Hunter Water. Jacobs’ final report provides analysis and recommendations for our review of Hunter Water’s prices.
PDF 2.51MB
10 Dec 2015 Terms of Reference Terms of Reference - late payment, dishonoured and declined payment fees
Terms of Reference
PDF 5.04MB
29 Oct 2015 Advertisement Advertisement on Public Hearing
Advertisement for Public Hearing
PDF 99.04KB
7 Sep 2015 Advertisement Advertisement on Issues Paper
This advertisement calls for submissions by 5 October 2015 to our review of the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge for providing water, sewerage, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2016.
PDF 77.49KB
7 Sep 2015 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on Issues Paper
This Fact Sheet provides important information for consumers and other stakeholders on our Issues Paper to the Hunter Water price review. It outlines the key issues relevant to Hunter Water customers that IPART is seeking comment on, and provides information on how to provide input to the review.
PDF 152.97KB
7 Sep 2015 Media Release Media Release on Issues Paper
IPART has started our review of the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge its customers from 1 July 2016. We seek submissions from the public and other stakeholders by 5 October 2015 on key issues that are relevant to the review.
PDF 55.68KB
7 Sep 2015 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge for providing water, sewerage, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2016. The Issues Paper summarises Hunter Water’s pricing proposal, sets the context of the review, and sets out issues that we are seeking views on from the public and stakeholders
Submissions to this report (11)
PDF 1.46MB
30 Jun 2015 Media Release Media Release
Hunter Water has submitted its proposed charges to apply from 1 July 2016 for water, sewerage, stormwater, trade waste and other services for assessment by IPART. We will summarise the issues raised in that submission and seek responses from the community after we publish our Issues Paper in September.
PDF 169.63KB
19 Jun 2015 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet
This Fact Sheet outlines how you can have you say about Hunter Water Corporation's prices from 1 July 2016.
PDF 121.25KB
14 Jul 2014 Media Release Media Release
At the request of Hunter Water Corporation (Hunter Water), the Independent Pricing and
Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) has agreed to bring forward the timing of Hunter Water’s price
review by one year such that new prices will apply from 1 July 2016.
HTML of Media Release

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions