Water
Metro Pricing

Review of recycled water prices for public water utilities

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Sep 2018
End Date
Jul 2019
Date Document type Description Documents
11 Dec 2019 Spreadsheet Model Template spreadsheet
This Template Spreadsheet is to assist utilities in applying our methodology to calculate prices for connecting to a recycled water system (developer charges).
XLSX 153.19KB
1 Jul 2019 Final Report Final Report
The Final Report outlines our pricing framework for recycled water and related services, including the key issues we considered in making our decisions. Our Final Report also responds to recommendations from Infrastructure NSW’s review of regulatory barriers to cost-effective water recycling, released in January 2019.
PDF 1.47MB
1 Jul 2019 Determination Determination
The Determination is the legal instrument setting maximum prices for connecting to a recycled water system that can be charged by Sydney Water, Hunter Water, and the Central Coast Council. This Determination, in effect, amends the requirements of the 2018 Developer Charges Determination such that both determinations must now be read together.
PDF 546.75KB
1 Jul 2019 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet
This Fact Sheet outlines the key decisions on our pricing framework for recycled water and related services.
PDF 139.03KB
1 Jul 2019 Media Release Media Release
This is the Media Release to our Final Report setting out pricing arrangements for recycled water and related services.
PDF 41.63KB
1 Apr 2019 Draft Report Draft report
The Draft Report outlines our pricing framework for recycled water and related services, including the key issues we considered in making our draft decisions. Our review also addresses recommendations from Infrastructure NSW’s review of regulatory barriers to cost-effective water recycling, released in January 2019.
Submissions to this report (6)
PDF 2.05MB
1 Apr 2019 Draft Determination Draft determination
The Draft Determination is the legal instrument for our draft pricing decisions relating to the maximum prices for connecting to a recycled water system that can be charged by Sydney Water, Hunter Water, Central Coast Council.
PDF 501KB
1 Apr 2019 Media Release Media release on draft report
IPART is calling for public submissions on its Draft Report setting out pricing arrangements for recycled water and related services.
PDF 187.07KB
1 Apr 2019 Fact Sheet Fact sheet on draft report
This Fact Sheet outlines the key draft decisions on our pricing framework for recycled water and related services.
PDF 309.68KB
28 Nov 2018 Advertisement Advertisement on public hearing
Advertisement on public hearing
PDF 119.27KB
23 Nov 2018 Fact Sheet Fact sheet on public hearing
An outline of key issues and questions for the public hearing.
PDF 390.68KB
5 Sep 2018 Advertisement Advertisement on issues paper
Advertisement on Issues Paper - Invitation for submissions
PDF 119.12KB
4 Sep 2018 Issues Paper Issues paper
IPART has outlined key issues in its review of recycled water and related services and seeks comment from stakeholders.
Submissions to this report (10)
PDF 1.73MB
4 Sep 2018 Media Release Media release
IPART is calling for public submissions on its review of recycled water and related services.
PDF 191.18KB
4 Sep 2018 Fact Sheet Fact sheet
An outline of the key issues of the review of recycled water and related services.
PDF 204.48KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions