Water
Metro Pricing

Sydney Desalination Plant prices from 1 July 2017

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Jul 2016
Final Report
Jun 2017

Proposals

Date Document type Description Documents
21 Mar 2017 Proposal SDP Revised Pricing Proposal
On 6 March 2017, we received a revised public version of SDP’s proposal to IPART on prices to apply from 1 July 2017.
PDF 3.97MB
21 Mar 2017 Proposal SDP Revised Pricing Proposal - Appendices
On 6 March 2017, we received a revised public version of the appendices supporting SDP’s proposal to IPART on prices to apply from 1 July 2017.
PDF 1.42MB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal - Customer Overview
Summary of SDP's proposal to IPART on prices to apply from 1 July 2017.
PDF 2.47MB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal (superseded)
Public version of SDP's proposal to IPART on prices to apply from 1 July 2017.
PDF 6.14MB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal - Appendices (superseded)
Public version of Appendices supporting SDP's proposal to IPART on prices to apply from 1 July 2017.
PDF 1.83MB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal – Appendix 5.5
Public version of Appendix 5.5 to SDP’s proposal – Seed Advisory report on LGC and Electricity Trading Review.
PDF 820.54KB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal – Appendix 6.2
Public version of Appendix 6.2 to SDP’s proposal – Advisian report on Review of Operating and Maintenance Costs.
PDF 745.57KB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal – Appendix 6.3
Public version of Appendix 6.2 to SDP’s proposal – Advisian report on Water Security.
PDF 5.08MB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal – Appendix 6.5
Appendix 6.5 to SDP’s proposal – Kellogg Brown & Root Pty Ltd report on Asset Management Plan.
PDF 6.15MB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal – Appendix 6.7
Appendix 6.7 to SDP’s proposal – Frontier Economics report on Estimates of Long-run Marginal Cost of Energy and Cost of LGCs.
PDF 652.15KB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal – Appendix 8.1
Appendix 8.1 to SDP’s proposal – Frontier Economics report on Allowed Rate of Return for SDP.
PDF 1.08MB
27 Oct 2016 Proposal SDP Pricing Proposal – Quality Assurance Sign-off
Independent Quality Assurance check of SDP’s Pricing Proposal – Ernst & Young.
PDF 44.68KB

Consultation

Date Document type Description Documents
21 Mar 2017 Draft Report Draft Report
The Draft Report sets out our decisions on SDP’s prices. These would apply from 1 July 2017. We are seeking feedback from stakeholders on our Draft Report by 18 April 2017.
5
Submissions
8 Dec 2016 Transcript Transcript - Public Hearing Sydney
PDF 369.47KB
8 Dec 2016 Agenda Public Hearing Sydney
SMC Conference and Function Centre
66 Goulburn Street
Sydney
PDF 127.21KB
29 Aug 2016 Issues Paper Issues Paper
The Issues Paper summarises the key issues in in setting SDP’s prices from 1 July 2017 and the 2012 Methodology Paper on the energy and efficiency adjustment mechanisms for SDP. It also outlines our preliminary views on these issues. We are seeking comment from SDP, other stakeholders and the public on our Issues Paper.
6
Submissions

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions