Water
Rural Water

Rural Water Cost Shares

Status
In progress
Start Date
Apr 2018
End Date
Feb 2019
Date Document type Description Documents
16 Oct 2018 Draft Report Draft Report
This Draft Report explains our draft decisions on the principles we apply when sharing costs in the rural water sector, our draft decision to maintain our activity based cost sharing framework and our draft decisions to update a number of cost share ratios for WaterNSW’s rural bulk water activities and WAMC’s water management activities.
PDF 1.9MB
16 Oct 2018 Media Release Media Release on Draft Report
We have released a Draft Report for our review of Rural Water Cost Shares. This review does not affect current prices but will inform our upcoming reviews of WAMC’s water management services (review commencing 1 July 2019) and WaterNSW’s rural bulk water services (review commencing 1 July 2020).
PDF 46.42KB
16 Oct 2018 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on Draft Report
This factsheet summaries our draft decisions for our review of Rural Water Cost Shares and sets out the next steps for this review.
PDF 62.92KB
16 Oct 2018 Consultant Report Consultant Report
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Aither to review the current approach to allocating WaterNSW and WAMC’s costs between customers and the NSW government. Aither’s Draft Report recommends maintaining the activity-based cost sharing framework and updating a number of cost share ratios. This report informs the Draft Decisions in our Draft Report.
PDF 1.13MB
24 Apr 2018 Issues Paper Issues Paper
The Issues Paper outlines our cost sharing objectives and principles, provides an overview of the current approach and outlines our proposal for a new cost sharing framework. It also asks a series of targeted questions for stakeholder feedback.
Submissions to this report (12)
PDF 874.59KB
24 Apr 2018 Media Release Media Release
This media release provides an overview of our Issues Paper for our Review of Rural Cost Shares.
PDF 137.17KB
24 Apr 2018 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet
This factsheet summaries our approach to the Issues Paper and our timeframe for the review.
PDF 120.79KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions