Water
Rural Water

WaterNSW rural bulk water prices from 1 July 2021

Status
In progress
Start Date
Jun 2020
End Date
Jun 2021
Date Document type Description Documents
28 May 2021 Letter Letter to Water NSW
This letter notifies Water NSW of IPART’s decision to defer the 2021 Water NSW Rural and WAMC final reports and determinations until mid-September 2021 (and to commence on 1 October 2021) in order to assess and further consult on Water NSW’s non-urban metering reform proposal.
PDF 119.92KB
18 Mar 2021 Advertisement Advertisement on public hearing
Advertisement on public hearing for WAMC and Water NSW rural bulk water price reviews. It was published in The Land on 18 March 2021.
PDF 119.15KB
16 Mar 2021 Draft Report Draft report
This report sets out our draft decisions on the maximum prices that Water NSW can charge for its rural bulk water services, to apply from 1 July 2021. It presents draft prices and how these would affect customers, and explains how we reached our decisions. We are seeking stakeholder feedback on these decisions.
Submissions to this report (69)
PDF 3.78MB
16 Mar 2021 Draft Determination Draft Determination
This is a draft of the legal instrument that would give effect to the decisions made in our Draft Report. It outlines the maximum prices that Water NSW can charge for providing rural bulk water services to customers.
PDF 445.23KB
16 Mar 2021 Media Release Media Release on draft report
IPART has released its draft reports on maximum prices that WAMC and Water NSW can charge their respective customers from 1 July 2021. We seek submissions from the public and other stakeholders by 16 April 2021 on our draft decisions for these two price reviews.
PDF 174.11KB
16 Mar 2021 Consultant Report Consultant report by Atkins
IPART engaged consultants, Atkins, to review Water NSW’s proposed expenditure on rural bulk water services over the next 4 years. This report presents its analysis and recommendations.
PDF 7.08MB
16 Mar 2021 Consultant Report Consultant report by Atkins - MDBA and BRC
IPART engaged consultants, Atkins, to review proposed expenditure of the Murray-Darling Basin Authority (MDBA) and Barwon-Dumaresq Border Rivers Commission (BRC) that applies to WAMC and Water NSW rural customers. This report presents its analysis and recommendations.
PDF 2.57MB
16 Mar 2021 Consultant Report Consultant report by Frontier
IPART engaged consultants, Frontier, to review strategies to manage Water NSW’s revenue risk. This report presents its analysis and recommendations.
PDF 1.84MB
16 Mar 2021 Consultant Report Consultant report by Cardno - Metering
IPART engaged consultants, Cardno, to review proposed expenditure on non-urban metering reform. This report presents its analysis and recommendations.
PDF 1.36MB
12 Nov 2020 Letter Letter to Water NSW
IPART has decided to set a four year determination period for Water NSW’s rural bulk water prices from 1 July 2021.
PDF 110.3KB
29 Oct 2020 Advertisement Advertisement on public hearing
Advertisement on public hearing for WAMC and Water NSW rural bulk water price reviews. It was published in The Land on 29 October 2020 and 12 November 2020.
PDF 118.71KB
17 Sep 2020 Advertisement Advertisement on Issues Papers
Advertisement on Issues Paper - Invitation for feedback. It was published in The Land on 17 September 2020.
PDF 251.84KB
15 Sep 2020 Issues Paper Issues paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of prices that Water NSW can charge its customers for providing rural bulk water services in NSW. Our review will set new prices for these services to apply from 1 July 2021.
The Issues Paper responds to the pricing proposal submitted by Water NSW. The Issues Paper sets the context of the review, and highlights important matters for which we seek stakeholder comment by 16 October 2020.
Submissions to this report (22)
PDF 879.43KB
15 Sep 2020 Media Release Media release on issues paper
IPART seeks feedback and submissions from the public on prices that Water NSW can charge its customers for providing rural bulk water services from 1 July 2021. Submissions are due by 16 October 2020.
PDF 38.73KB
28 Jul 2020 Fact Sheet Determination period - Fact Sheet
WaterNSW has proposed we set prices for 1 year only, from 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022. This Fact Sheet sets out the key issues relating to the determination period and provides context for stakeholders. It also contains information for stakeholders to consider, and on which we seek comment.
Submissions to this report (6)
PDF 258.22KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions