

## Financial Sustainability of the New South Wales Local Government Sector



**APRIL 2013** 

FINDINGS, RECOMMENDATIONS AND ANALYSIS



New South Wales Treasury Corporation

## 1.9 FSRs and Outlooks for 152 Councils

The table below shows the FSRs and Outlooks assigned by TCorp to the 152 Councils in NSW.

Table 3 - FSRs and Outlooks for 152 Councils

Council	FSR	Outlook	Council	FSR	Outlook
Albury City Council	Moderate	Neutral	Cooma-Monaro Shire Council	Weak	Neutral
Armidale-Dumaresq Council	Moderate	Neutral	Coonamble Shire Council	Sound	Negative
Ashfield Municipal Council	Sound	Neutral	Cootamundra Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral
Auburn City Council	Sound	Negative	Corowa Shire Council	Moderate	Negative
Ballina Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral	Cowra Shire Council	Sound	Negative
Balranald Shire Council	Weak	Negative	Deniliquin Council	Moderate	Negative
Bankstown City Council	Moderate	Negative	Dubbo City Council	Moderate	Neutral
Bathurst Regional Council	Moderate	Negative	Dungog Shire Council	Weak	Negative
Bega Valley Shire Council	Sound	Neutral	Eurobodalla Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral
Bellingen Shire Council	Moderate	Negative	Fairfield City Council	Sound	Neutral
Berrigan Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral	Forbes Council	Moderate	Neutral
Blacktown City Council	Moderate	Neutral	Gilgandra Shire Council	Weak	Neutral
Bland Shire Council	Weak	Neutral	Glen Innes Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral
Blayney Shire Council	Moderate	Negative	Gloucester Shire Council	Very Weak	Neutral
Blue Mountains City Council	Weak	Neutral	Gosford City Council	Moderate	Neutral
Bogan Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral	Goulburn Mulwaree Council	Moderate	Negative
Bombala Council	Moderate	Neutral	Great Lakes Council	Moderate	Neutral
Boorowa Council	Moderate	Negative	Greater Hume Shire Council	Moderate	Negative
Botany Bay, City of	Weak	Neutral	Greater Taree City Council	Very Weak	Negative
Bourke Shire Council	Weak	Negative	Griffith Council	Sound	Negative
Brewarrina Shire Council	Weak	Negative	Gundagai Shire Council	Moderate	Negative
Broken Hill City Council	Very Weak	Neutral	Gunnedah Shire Council	Sound	Negative
Burwood Council	Weak	Positive	Guyra Shire Council	Moderate	Negative
Byron Shire Council	Weak	Negative	Gwydir Shire Council	Very Weak	Neutral
Cabonne Shire Council	Sound	Negative	Harden Shire Council	Moderate	Negative
Camden Council	Moderate	Neutral	Hawkesbury Council	Moderate	Negative
Campbelltown City Council	Moderate	Negative	Hay Shire Council	Moderate	Negative
Canada Bay City Council	Moderate	Neutral	Hills Shire Council	Sound	Positive
Canterbury City Council	Moderate	Negative	Holroyd City Council	Weak	Neutral
Carrathool Shire Council	Weak	Neutral	Hornsby Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral
Central Darling Shire Council	Very Weak	Negative	Hunter's Hill Council	Moderate	Neutral
Cessnock City Council	Moderate	Negative	Hurstville City Council	Moderate	Neutral
Clarence Valley Council	Weak	Negative	Inverell Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral
Cobar Shire Council	Weak	Negative	Jerilderie Shire Council	Moderate	Negative
Coffs Harbour City Council	Weak	Negative	Junee Shire Council	Moderate	Neutral
Conargo Shire Council	Sound	Neutral	Kempsey Shire Council	Weak	Negative
Coolamon Shire Council	Sound	Negative	Kiama Municipal Council	Moderate	Neutral