Local Government
Contributions Plan

Review of The Hills Shire Council’s draft Contributions Plan no 17 - Castle Hill North

Status
In progress
Start Date
May 2019
End Date
Nov 2019
What

On 19 July 2019, we placed our assessment of The Hills Shire Council’s draft Contributions Plan No 17 – Castle Hill North (CP17) on hold. We did this to allow the council additional time to provide information we requested.

IPART commenced its assessment of CP17 in May 2019.  We had planned to release our draft report in August 2019 and our Final Report in October 2019. We expect that the on-hold period will delay the release of both publications by one month. 

Why

The Local Infrastructure Contributions Direction 2012, as amended in December 2018, caps the local infrastructure contributions for residential development that the council can levy under CP17.

The plan must be assessed by IPART and the council must make any changes requested by the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces (the Minister), in order for the council to levy contributions above $20,000 per residential lot or dwelling.

Once the council makes the necessary amendments, the plan will become an “IPART-reviewed contributions plan”. 

Where

CP17 applies to the Castle Hill North Precinct of The Hills Shire LGA in Sydney’s North West.

What Next

 Our updated timetable for the completion of our assessment of CP17 is as follows:

  • Draft Report - September 2019
  • Final Report - November 2019.

Stakeholders will have four weeks to provide comments on our Draft Report.  We will consider submissions, and then publish our Final Report to the Minister to Planning and Public Spaces.

Key Contact
Sarah Blackwell
Email
02 9113 7763
Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions