Lake stclair
Summary
20
Total feedback submissions

In 2019 we set the maximum prices for WaterNSW’s Murray River to Broken Hill pipeline and Essential Water’s water and sewerage services in and around Broken Hill.

Infographic - Essential Energy final report.jpg

How we set prices for Broken Hill

1. and 2. Prices for bulk water and water management

In 2016-17, we set the maximum prices WaterNSW can charge for the delivery of its bulk water services for four years from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2021.

Learn More

We also set the maximum prices for the water management services provided by the Water Administration Ministerial Corporation (WAMC) from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2020.

Learn More

3. Prices for the WaterNSW Murray River to Broken Hill pipeline

In 2019, we set the maximum prices WaterNSW can charge for the water transportation services provided by the pipeline from 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2022.

The pipeline will deliver water to Essential Water and offtake customers along the route of the pipeline.

This review assessed the efficient costs in constructing, operating and maintaining the pipeline.

Learn More

4. Prices for Essential Water’s Broken Hill water and sewerage services

IPART has reviewed the maximum prices Essential Water can charge for water and sewerage services in and around Broken Hill from 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2022.

The efficient costs of providing services reflect the costs for Essential Water to operate and maintain its existing water network, and the prices that Essential Water pays for bulk water and water management services (1 and 2) and pipeline (3) services.

Key contact
Anthony Rush
(02) 9113 7790