Water
Rural Water

WaterNSW rural bulk water prices from 1 July 2021

Status
In progress
Start Date
Jun 2020
End Date
Jun 2021

Proposals

Date Document type Description Documents
11 Dec 2020 Proposal Water NSW’s updated pricing proposal on metering reform costs
This is Water NSW’s update to its WAMC and rural bulk water pricing proposals on costs and prices of non-urban metering reforms.
PDF 1.59MB
30 Jun 2020 Proposal Summary of WaterNSW’s pricing application
This is a summary of the pricing application submitted by WaterNSW.
PDF 580.59KB
30 Jun 2020 Proposal Pricing application by WaterNSW
On 30 June 2020, WaterNSW submitted to IPART its pricing application for its rural bulk water services from 1 July 2021.
PDF 19.08MB
30 Jun 2020 Proposal Attachment 1 – Cost allocation manual
WaterNSW’s cost allocation manual.
PDF 387.05KB
30 Jun 2020 Proposal Attachment 2 – WACC, Inflation compensation and financeability
CEG’s Report for WaterNSW on the WACC, inflation compensation and financeability.
PDF 1.39MB
30 Jun 2020 Proposal Attachment 3 – Letter from NSW Government on MDBA and BRC costs
Letter from NSW Department of Planning, Industry and the Environment on Murray-Darling basin Authority (MDBA) and Dumaresq-Barwon Border Rivers Commission (BRC) cost recovery arrangements.
PDF 609.57KB

Consultation

Date Document type Description Documents
13 Apr 2021 Transcript Transcript and video recordings - online public hearing 30 March 2021
View Transcript and video recordings - online public hearing 30 March 2021
30 Mar 2021 Agenda Online public hearing
Zoom
View Online public hearing
29 Mar 2021 Hearing Presentation Presentation slides for the online public hearing
IPART’s presentation slides for the online public hearing for the WAMC and Water NSW rural price reviews.
PDF 1.49MB
16 Mar 2021 Draft Report Draft report
This report sets out our draft decisions on the maximum prices that Water NSW can charge for its rural bulk water services, to apply from 1 July 2021. It presents draft prices and how these would affect customers, and explains how we reached our decisions. We are seeking stakeholder feedback on these decisions.
69
Submissions
30 Nov 2020 Transcript Transcript and video recordings - online public hearing
View Transcript and video recordings - online public hearing
17 Nov 2020 Agenda Online public hearing
Online public hearing
View Online public hearing
13 Nov 2020 Hearing Presentation Presentation slides for the online public hearing
IPART’s presentation slides for the online public hearing for the WAMC and Water NSW rural price reviews.
PDF 2.09MB
15 Sep 2020 Issues Paper Issues paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of prices that Water NSW can charge its customers for providing rural bulk water services in NSW. Our review will set new prices for these services to apply from 1 July 2021.
The Issues Paper responds to the pricing proposal submitted by Water NSW. The Issues Paper sets the context of the review, and highlights important matters for which we seek stakeholder comment by 16 October 2020.
22
Submissions
28 Jul 2020 Fact Sheet Determination period - Fact Sheet
WaterNSW has proposed we set prices for 1 year only, from 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022. This Fact Sheet sets out the key issues relating to the determination period and provides context for stakeholders. It also contains information for stakeholders to consider, and on which we seek comment.
6
Submissions
28 Jul 2020 Feedback Customer feedback
feedback
HTML of Customer feedback

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions