The Committee provides independent advice to the Tribunal Chair and Chief Executive Officer by monitoring, reviewing and providing guidance regarding IPARTs governance processes, internal audit, risk management and control framework, compliance management and its external accountability obligations. Refer to the Audit and Risk Committee Charter.

The Committee members are appointed in accordance with the NSW Government’s Prequalification Scheme: Audit and Risk Committee Independent Chairs and Members and operate in line with NSW Treasury’s Internal Audit and Risk Management Policy for the General Government Sector.

IPART’s current Audit and Risk Committee consists of Elizabeth Crouch (Independent Chair), Jeremy Chandler and Arthur Diakos (Independent Members).

For further information on IPART's internal audit function, see the Internal Audit Charter.