Transport
Taxi

Review of taxi fares to apply and number of new annual taxi licences to be issued in Sydney from 1 July 2015

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Aug 2014
End Date
May 2015

Consultation

Date Document type Description Documents
30 Jan 2015 Transcript Transcript
PDF 388.87KB
27 Jan 2015 Agenda Public hearing
Corinthian Room, SMC Conference and Function Centre, 66 Goulburn Street, Sydney
PDF 33.86KB
18 Dec 2014 Draft Report Draft Report
We are seeking comment on draft recommendations for the number of annual taxi licences to be released in Sydney in 2015, and the fares to apply in the Sydney metropolitan transport district from July 2015. Our draft recommendation is for fares to be unchanged, combined with maintaining the current stock of licences by issuing 40 unrestricted and 99 peak availability licences as an allowance for licences relinquished. Submissions are due by 30 January 2015.
12
Submissions
7 Oct 2014 Issues Paper Issues Paper
IPART is reviewing maximum taxi fares in Sydney and the number of new annual taxi licences to be issued; both will apply from July 2015.
The release of an issues paper is the first stage of our review. We are seeking stakeholders’ views on the issues raised in the paper and other matters they consider relevant to our review. Submissions to the issues paper are due by 7 November 2014.
6
Submissions

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions