Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for WaterNSW – Greater Sydney area from 1 July 2016 (Sydney Catchment Authority)

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Dec 2014
End Date
Jun 2016
Date Document type Description Documents
14 Jun 2016 Final Report Final Report
The Final Report sets out the decisions and prices from our review of the maximum prices WaterNSW can charge for providing bulk water services. These prices will apply from 1 July 2016.
PDF 2.46MB
14 Jun 2016 Media Release Media Release on Final Report
This media release provides an overview of our Final Report on Sydney Water’s prices.
PDF 119.52KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on Final Report
This fact sheet summarises our decisions on the maximum prices that WaterNSW can charge its customers for bulk water services from 1 July 2016.
PDF 311.01KB
14 Jun 2016 Determination Determination
This Determination is the legal instrument for the pricing decisions relating to the maximum bulk water prices that we set for WaterNSW.
PDF 423.63KB
22 Mar 2016 Media Release Media Release on Draft Report
This media release provides an overview of the Sydney Water Draft Report and invites feedback from stakeholders on our draft decisions and prices.
PDF 119.19KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on Draft Report
This fact sheet summarises our draft decisions on the prices that WaterNSW would charge its customers for bulk water services from 1 July 2016.
PDF 115.06KB
22 Mar 2016 Draft Report Draft Report
The Draft Report sets out our draft decisions and resultant prices for our review of the maximum prices WaterNSW can charge for providing bulk water services from 1 July 2016. We are seeking feedback from stakeholders on our Draft Report by Monday 18 April 2016.
Submissions to this report (1)
PDF 1.58MB
22 Mar 2016 Draft Determination Draft Determination
The Draft Determination is the legal instrument for the draft pricing decisions relating to bulk water services. We are seeking feedback from stakeholders on our draft determination by Monday 18 April 2016
PDF 417.49KB
22 Mar 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Report by CEPA - Advice on Efficiency Carryover Mechanisms
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Cambridge Economic Policy Associates (CEPA) to review options to introduce efficiency carryover mechanisms for urban water utilities in NSW. CEPA’s report provides analysis and recommendations on the purpose, design, and implementation of efficiency carryover mechanisms for urban water utilities in NSW.
PDF 1.06MB
25 Feb 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Report by Aither - WaterNSW Greater Sydney Expenditure Review
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Aither to review the operating and capital expenditure proposed by WaterNSW. The final report provides analysis and recommendations for our consideration through our review of WaterNSW’s prices.
PDF 2.07MB
4 Nov 2015 Advertisement Advertisement on Public Hearing
Advertisement for Sydney Water and WaterNSW Public Hearings
PDF 100.29KB
7 Sep 2015 Advertisement Advertisement on Issues Paper
This advertisement calls for submissions by 5 October 2015 to our review of the maximum prices that Sydney Water and WaterNSW can charge for providing water, wastewater, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2016. It was published in the Daily Telegraph, Sydney Morning Herald and on the NSW Government ‘Have Your Say’ website on 9 September 2015.
PDF 78.16KB
7 Sep 2015 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on Issues Paper
This Fact Sheet provides important information for consumers and other stakeholders on our Issues Paper for the WaterNSW price review for its customers in the Greater Sydney area. It summarises the key issues that IPART is seeking comment on, and provides information on how to provide input to the review.
PDF 117.31KB
7 Sep 2015 Media Release Media Release on Issues Paper
IPART has started our review of the maximum prices that Sydney Water and WaterNSW can charge its customers from 1 July 2016. We seek submissions from the public and other stakeholders by 5 October 2015 on key issues that are relevant to the review.
PDF 58.99KB
7 Sep 2015 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of the maximum prices that WaterNSW can charge its customers for providing bulk water supply and other services in the Greater Sydney area, to apply from 1 July 2016. WaterNSW’s largest customer is Sydney Water. The Issues Paper is a response to WaterNSW’s pricing proposal. It sets the context of the review and highlights important matters for which we seek stakeholder comment.
Submissions to this report (4)
PDF 871.56KB
30 Jun 2015 Media Release Media Release
WaterNSW (Greater Sydney) has submitted its proposed charges to apply from 1 July 2016 for bulk water and catchment management services for assessment by IPART. We will summarise the issues raised in that submission and seek responses from the community after we publish our Issues Paper in September.
PDF 171.44KB
19 Jun 2015 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet
This Fact Sheet outlines how you can have your say about WaterNSW's Greater Sydney area prices from 1 July 2016.
PDF 121.79KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions