Papers & Reports

Date Type & Industry Description Documents
4 Apr 2018
Special Reviews
Letter
Letter to Dept of Industry - Domestic Waterfront Tenancies - update RoR - April 2018
Letter advising the Department of Industries (DI) of the 2018/19 net rates of return to be used in the rental formula for domestic waterfront tenancies.
PDF 1.08MB
4 Apr 2018
Special Reviews
Letter
Letter to RMS - Domestic Waterfront Tenancies - update to RoRs - April 2018
Letter advising Road and Maritime Services (RMS) of the 2018/19 net rates of return to be used in the rental formula for domestic waterfront tenancies.
PDF 1.06MB
20 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Final Report
Final Report - Review of our WACC method - February 2018
This Final Report explains our final decisions on the 2018 standard method that we will use to calculate the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) across various reviews from 1 July 2018 onwards.
PDF 1.4MB
20 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Media Release
Media release - WACC method updated - 20 February 2018
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) has published its Final Report on the 2018 standard method that it will use to decide the weighted average cost of capital (WACC) across various reviews from 1 July 2018 onwards.
PDF 130.64KB
20 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Fact Sheet
Fact sheet - Final decisions on our 2018 WACC method - 20 February 2018
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) has reviewed the standard method we use to decide the weighted average cost of capital (WACC). The 2018 standard WACC method will apply from 1 July 2018 onwards.
PDF 48.75KB
19 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Spreadsheet Model
Spreadsheet- WACC Model - February 2018
This excel spreadsheet provides stakeholders with the full WACC model used in preparing the Fact Sheet.
XLSX 28.85KB
19 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Fact Sheet
Fact Sheet - WACC Biannual Update - February 2018
As part of our 2013 review of our WACC methodology, we decided to release a biannual financial market update. We have also released a WACC spreadsheet which includes a working copy of our full WACC model.
PDF 342.88KB
13 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Fact Sheet
Fact Sheet - NSW Container Deposit Scheme - Issues Paper - 13 February 2018
This Fact Sheet summarises IPART’s Issues Paper.
PDF 293.71KB
13 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Media Release
Media Release - NSW Container Deposit Scheme - Issues Paper - 13 February 2018
IPART is seeking comment on the impact of the container deposit scheme on the NSW beverage market.
PDF 40.64KB
13 Feb 2018
Special Reviews
Terms of Reference
Terms of Reference - NSW Container Deposit Scheme - 9 January 2018
The NSW Government has asked IPART to monitor
PDF 493.54KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions