Papers & Reports

Date Type & Industry Description Documents
20 Jul 2018
Special Reviews
Consultant Report
Consultant report - Deloitte - Return on working capital in the Notional Revenue Requirement - July 2018
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Deloitte Access Economics to provide advice on how to improve our method for calculating the working capital allowance.
PDF 666.23KB
20 Jul 2018
Special Reviews
Information Paper
Information paper - Review of working capital allowance - 20 July 2018
IPART is reviewing the method we use to calculate the working capital allowance. This Information Paper explains how we propose to incrementally improve our method.
PDF 632.84KB
22 May 2018
Special Reviews
Agenda
Agenda - Financeability review round table - 22 May 2018
IPART
Level 15, 2-24 Rawson Place
Sydney NSW 2000
PDF 254.13KB
1 May 2018
Special Reviews
Issues Paper
Issues Paper - Review of our financeability test - May 2018
This paper explains the context and objectives of IPART’s Financeability Review, and discusses key issues on which we seek stakeholder comment.
PDF 518.53KB
1 May 2018
Special Reviews
Fact Sheet
Fact Sheet - Review of our financeability test - 1 May 2018
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal of NSW (IPART) is reviewing the financeability test we use as part of our price regulation decisions.
PDF 54.51KB
1 May 2018
Special Reviews
Media Release
Media Release - Feedback sought on IPART’s financeability test - 1 May 2018
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) seeks feedback on the financeability test we use to assess how our pricing decisions affect the financial sustainability of the businesses we regulate.
PDF 33.26KB
24 Apr 2018
Special Reviews
Fact Sheet
Fact Sheet - Progress Report - NSW Container Deposit Scheme - April 2018
This Fact Sheet summarises IPART’s Progress Report.
PDF 186.02KB
24 Apr 2018
Special Reviews
Consultant Report
Consultant Report - Interim Report - CIE - NSW Container Deposit Scheme - April 2018
IPART engaged the Centre for International Economics (the CIE) to estimate whether the introduction of the CDS has had any other market impacts on consumers including the quantity of beverages purchased for consumption in NSW and the amount spent by ...
PDF 608.12KB
24 Apr 2018
Special Reviews
Consultation Paper
Progress Report - NSW Container Deposit Scheme - April 2018
This Progress Report outlines IPART’s preliminary findings and recommendations on the impacts of the NSW container deposit scheme on beverage prices and competition over the first three months of the scheme (ie, December 2017 to February 2018). It a...
PDF 1.83MB
24 Apr 2018
Special Reviews
Media Release
Media Release - NSW Container Depost Scheme - Progress Report - 24 April 2018
IPART has released a progress report on the impacts of the NSW container deposit scheme on beverage prices and competition over the first three months of the scheme (ie, December 2017 to February 2018).
PDF 184.65KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions