Local Government
Contributions Plan

Review of The Hills Shire Council's Contributions Plan no 13 - North Kellyville Precinct

Status
Consultation
Start Date
Nov 2018
End Date
Jul 2020
11
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 12 Jun 2020
Have your say
What

IPART has published a Draft Report, Fact Sheet and Media Release on our assessment of The Hills Shire Council’s draft revised Contributions Plan No. 13 – North Kellyville Precinct (CP13 (2018)).

We recommend the council reduce costs in the plan by $10.29 million (or 3.8%).

The council provided extensive new information during our assessment.  We invite stakeholders to respond to this in a submission to our Draft Report.

Why

The Local Infrastructure Contributions Direction 2012, as amended in December 2018, caps the local infrastructure contributions for residential development that the council can levy under CP13.

The plan must be assessed by IPART and the council must make any changes requested by the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces (the Minister), in order for the council to levy contributions above $30,000 per residential lot or dwelling.

Once the council makes the necessary amendments, the plan will become an “IPART-reviewed contributions plan”.

This will allow the council to levy:

  • Until 30 June 2020, up to a maximum of $45,000 and see funding from the NSW Government to meet any shortfall between that amount and the contribution amount under the plan, and
  • From July 2020 onwards, up to the maximum amount under the plan.
Where
CP13 applies to the North Kellyville Precinct of The Hills Shire LGA in Sydney’s North West Growth Area.


What Next

We invite stakeholders to make submissions on our Draft Report. Submissions are due on 12 June 2020 and can be made via our online submission form. We will consider all submissions before making our final recommendations in July 2020.

Key Contact
Michelle Mountford
Email
02 9290 8425
Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions