Special Reviews
Cemeteries

Interment costs and pricing in NSW

Status
Consultation
Start Date
May 2019
End Date
Oct 2020
2
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 2 Oct 2020
Have your say
Date Document type Description Documents
17 Sep 2020 Public hearing
View Public hearing
3 Sep 2020 Draft Report Draft Report
Review of costs and pricing of interment in NSW
PDF 1.94MB
3 Sep 2020 Media Release Media Release - Draft Report
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal released a Draft Report today which called for cemetery operators to offer affordable standard burial plots.
HTML of Media Release - Draft Report
3 Sep 2020 Spreadsheet Model Pricing Tool - Draft Report
Legacy Cost Model - September 2020
XLSM 192.2KB
3 Sep 2020 Consultant Report Consultant Report - Deloitte
Efficient costs of interment services 2020
PDF 1.79MB
3 Sep 2020 Consultant Report Consultant Report
Governance Framework - July 2020
PDF 691.2KB
5 Feb 2020 Media Release Media Release - Interim Report
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) is seeking feedback on the costs of and pricing for interment services in NSW cemeteries.
HTML of Media Release - Interim Report
18 Dec 2019 Other Report Interim Report
This interim report sets out IPART’s interim findings and recommendations on interment costs and pricing.
Submissions to this report (18)
PDF 3.73MB
18 Dec 2019 Executive Summary Executive summary
Overview of the interim report on interment costs and pricing.
PDF 2.36MB
18 Dec 2019 Media Release Media Release - Interim Report
IPART seeks feedback on our interim findings and recommendations on interment costs and prices for cemeteries
HTML of Media Release - Interim Report
18 Dec 2019 Spreadsheet Model Pricing Tool - Interim Report
This tool is being developed to help cemetery operators to estimate a full cost recovery price for a basic adult lawn cemetery interment right (either perpetual or renewable). This interim version is for new cemeteries. We are seeking feedback on it and we will continue to develop the tool for use by established cemeteries.
XLSX 299.9KB
6 May 2019 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out the context and purpose for IPART’s review of interment costs and pricing. It outlines how we propose to undertake the review and the issues on which we seek stakeholder comments.
Submissions to this report (30)
PDF 512.89KB
6 May 2019 Media Release Media Release - Issues Paper
The Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART) is seeking feedback on the costs and pricing of interment services in NSW cemeteries.
HTML of Media Release - Issues Paper
6 May 2019 Information Paper Overview
Overview of issues paper
PDF 142.76KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions