Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for WaterNSW Greater Sydney from 1 July 2020

Status
In progress
Start Date
Jul 2019
End Date
Jun 2020
Date Document type Description Documents
14 Nov 2019 Media Release Media release on public hearing
IPART will be holding a joint public forum on Tuesday 26 November 2019 to seek community views about the prices proposed for Sydney Water’s water, sewerage and related services and WaterNSW’s bulk water services in Greater Sydney.
PDF 299.7KB
13 Nov 2019 Advertisement Advertisement on public hearing
Advertisement on public hearing. It was published in the Daily Telegraph, Sydney Morning Herald on 13 November 2019.
PDF 207.29KB
18 Sep 2019 Advertisement Advertisement on Issues Paper published in the Daily Telegraph, Sydney Morning Herald on 18 September 2019
Advertisement on Issues Paper - Invitation for feedback. It was published in the Daily Telegraph, Sydney Morning Herald on 18 September 2019.
PDF 120.26KB
17 Sep 2019 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of the maximum prices that WaterNSW can charge its customers for providing bulk water in the Greater Sydney area, to apply from 1 July 2020. The Issues Paper responds to WaterNSW’s pricing proposal, sets the context of the review, and highlights important matters for which we seek stakeholder comment by 21 October 2019.
Submissions to this report (9)
PDF 2.11MB
17 Sep 2019 Media Release Media Release on Issues Paper
IPART is seeking feedback and submissions from the public on the maximum prices that Sydney Water and WaterNSW can charge its customers from 1 July 2020. Submissions are due by 21 October 2019, and we will also hold a Public Hearing in Sydney on 26 November.
PDF 46.87KB
17 Sep 2019 Reference Document Customer feedback form in response WaterNSW’s pricing proposal for the Greater Sydney area
We collected customer feedback on WaterNSW’s proposed prices for the Greater Sydney area as part of our consultation process. This document provides the questions we asked. We are no longer collecting feedback through this form. The feedback received is not published, but formal submissions that we received on our Issues Paper will be available to view shortly here.
PDF 1.67MB
1 Jul 2019 WaterNSW’s pricing proposal
External Link 

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions