Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for WaterNSW Greater Sydney from 1 July 2020

Status
Consultation
Start Date
Jul 2019
End Date
Jun 2020
25
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 27 Apr 2020
Have your say

Proposals

Date Document type Description Documents
24 Mar 2020 Proposal Water NSW additional information - corporate capital expenditure
On 10 March 2020, IPART received an update from Water NSW to its pricing proposal. The update was in relation to the method it uses to allocate corporate capital expenditure across its business segments. Due to the timing of this update, we did not consider it for our draft decisions. However, we are seeking stakeholder feedback on the update before we make our final decisions.
PDF 104.78KB
24 Mar 2020 Proposal Water NSW additional information - disaggregated asset lives
On 10 March 2020, IPART received an update from Water NSW to its pricing proposal. The update was in relation to using disaggregated asset lives for capital expenditure. Due to the timing of this update, we did not consider it for our draft decisions. However, we are seeking stakeholder feedback on the update before we make our final decisions.
PDF 191.95KB
1 Jul 2019 Proposal WaterNSW Pricing Proposal for Regulated Prices for Greater Sydney 2020 to 2024
On 1 July 2019, WaterNSW submitted to IPART its pricing proposal for the Greater Sydney area for prices to apply from 1 July 2020.
PDF 4MB
1 Jul 2019 Proposal WaterNSW Greater Sydney Pricing Proposal Plain English Summary
This is a summary of their pricing proposal for the Greater Sydney area for prices to apply from 1 July 2020.
PDF 335.58KB
1 Jul 2019 Proposal Attachment - Investment Governance
WaterNSW’s investment governance and decision-making framework.
PDF 471.68KB
1 Jul 2019 Proposal Attachment - Summary of capex projects
WaterNSW’s capital expenditure project and program justifications.
PDF 358.84KB
1 Jul 2019 Proposal Attachment - Cost Allocation Manual
WaterNSW’s cost allocation manual.
PDF 411.19KB

Consultation

Date Document type Description Documents
26 Nov 2019 Transcript Transcript of Public Hearing for Sydney Water and WaterNSW
PDF 560.6KB
26 Nov 2019 Hearing Presentation Presentation slides for Public Hearing for Sydney Water and WaterNSW
IPART’s presentation slides for the Public Hearing for Sydney Water and WaterNSW, held 26 November 2019 at SMC Conference and Function Centre, 66 Goulburn Street, Sydney.
PDF 2.13MB
26 Nov 2019 Agenda Public Hearing
Northcott Room, Level 4
SMC Conference & Function Centre
66 Goulburn Street
Sydney
PDF 1.08MB
17 Sep 2019 Customer Feedback Customer Feedback
WaterNSW Customer Feedback
View Customer Feedback
17 Sep 2019 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of the maximum prices that WaterNSW can charge its customers for providing bulk water in the Greater Sydney area, to apply from 1 July 2020. The Issues Paper responds to WaterNSW’s pricing proposal, sets the context of the review, and highlights important matters for which we seek stakeholder comment by 21 October 2019.
9
Submissions

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions