Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for Sydney Water Corporation from 1 July 2016

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Jan 2015
End Date
Jun 2016
Date Document type Description Documents
12 Jul 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Supplementary Report by Atkins Cardno - Sydney Water Corporation Expenditure Review
IPART engaged the Atkins Cardno consultancy to review the operating and capital expenditure aspects of Sydney Water’s submission to our Draft Report and Draft Determination. Atkins Cardno’s final supplementary report is an extension of its December 2015 final report on expenditure. This supplementary report provides analysis and recommendations for our review of Sydney Water’s prices and our Final Report and Determination.
PDF 1.64MB
1 Jul 2016 Notice Notice of clarification on Final Report
Notice of clarification on section 12 fees
PDF 67.49KB
14 Jun 2016 Media Release Media Release on Final Report
This media release provides an overview of our Final Report on Sydney Water’s prices.
PDF 119.52KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our decisions on Sydney Water’s prices for residential customers. These apply from 1 July 2016 and include water, wastewater, stormwater and other services.
PDF 335.32KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Non-residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our decisions on Sydney Water’s prices for non-residential customers. These apply from 1 July 2016 and include water, wastewater, stormwater and other services.
PDF 294.44KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Unregulated pricing agreements
This fact sheet summarises our decision to allow large non-residential customers to choose to enter into unregulated pricing agreements with their service provider (Sydney Water or Hunter Water) for water and wastewater services.
PDF 240.49KB
14 Jun 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Dishonoured or declined payment and late payment fees
This fact sheet summarises the maximum late payment and dishonoured or declined payment fees we have specified for Sydney Water from 1 July 2016
PDF 239.17KB
14 Jun 2016 Final Report Final Report
The Final Report outlines our decisions on the maximum prices that Sydney Water Corporation can charge its customers for water, sewerage, stormwater and other services. These apply from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2020.
PDF 4.48MB
14 Jun 2016 Determination Determination
The Determination is the legal instrument for our pricing decisions for Sydney Water. It outlines the maximum prices that Sydney Water Corporation can charge its customers for water, sewerage, stormwater and other services. These apply from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2020.
PDF 1.23MB
24 Mar 2016 Notice Erratum to Draft Determination
Erratum to Draft Determination
PDF 221.06KB
22 Mar 2016 Media Release Media Release on Draft Report
This media release provides an overview of the Sydney Water Draft Report and invites feedback from stakeholders on our draft decisions and prices.
PDF 119.19KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our draft decisions on the prices that Sydney Water would charge for providing water, wastewater, stormwater and other services from 1 July 2016 for residential customers.
PDF 128.25KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Non residential customers
This fact sheet summarises our draft decisions on the prices that Sydney Water would charge for providing water, wastewater, stormwater and other services from 1 July 2016 for non-residential customers.
PDF 142.06KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Unregulated pricing agreements
This fact sheet summarises our draft decision to introduce greater pricing flexibility by allowing large non-residential customers to elect to opt out of regulated prices and enter into unregulated pricing agreements with their service provider (Sydney Water or Hunter Water) for water and wastewater services.
PDF 96.09KB
22 Mar 2016 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet - Dishonoured or declined payment and late payment fees
This fact sheet summarises our draft recommendations for the maximum late payment and dishonoured or declined payment fees that would be charged by Sydney Water from 1 July 2016.
PDF 108.87KB
22 Mar 2016 Draft Report Draft Report
The Draft Report sets out our draft prices and decisions for our review of the maximum prices Sydney Water would charge for providing water, wastewater, stormwater and other services from 1 July 2016. We are seeking feedback from stakeholders on our Draft Report by 18 April 2016.
Submissions to this report (19)
PDF 4.17MB
22 Mar 2016 Draft Determination Draft Determination
The Draft Determination is the legal instrument for the draft pricing decision relating to the maximum prices Sydney Water would charge for providing water, wastewater, stormwater and other services from 1 July 2016. We are seeking feedback from stakeholders on our Draft Determination by 18 April 2016.
PDF 1.82MB
22 Mar 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Report by CEPA - Advice on Efficiency Carryover Mechanisms
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Cambridge Economic Policy Associates (CEPA) to review options to introduce efficiency carryover mechanisms for urban water utilities in NSW. CEPA’s report provides analysis and recommendations on the purpose, design, and implementation of efficiency carryover mechanisms for urban water utilities in NSW.
PDF 1.06MB
2 Mar 2016 Advertisement Advertisement on Public Hearing - late payment fee and dishonoured and declined payment fee
Advertisement for Public Hearing for late payment fee, dishonoured and declined payment fee
PDF 94.36KB
24 Feb 2016 Consultant Report Consultant Report by Atkins Cardno - Sydney Water Corporation Expenditure Review
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Atkins Cardno to review the operating and capital expenditure proposed by Sydney Water. Atkins Cardno’s final report provides analysis and recommendations for our review of Sydney Water’s prices.
PDF 5.31MB
10 Dec 2015 Terms of Reference Terms of Reference - late payment, dishonoured and declined payment fees
Terms of Reference
PDF 5.04MB
4 Nov 2015 Advertisement Advertisement on Public Hearing
Advertisement for Sydney Water and WaterNSW Public Hearings
PDF 100.29KB
7 Sep 2015 Advertisement Advertisement on Issues Paper
This advertisement calls for submissions by 5 October 2015 to our review of the maximum prices that Sydney Water and WaterNSW can charge for providing water, wastewater, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2016. It was published in the Daily Telegraph, Sydney Morning Herald and on the NSW Government ‘Have Your Say’ website on 9 September 2015.
PDF 78.16KB
7 Sep 2015 Fact Sheet Consumer Fact Sheet on Issues Paper
This Fact Sheet provides important information for consumers on our Issues Paper to the Sydney Water price review. It outlines the key issues relevant to Sydney Water customers that IPART is seeking comment on, and provides information on how to provide input to the review.
PDF 113.44KB
7 Sep 2015 Fact Sheet Summary of Issues Paper
This Fact Sheet provides summary information for industry stakeholders on the Issues Paper to the Sydney Water price review. It lists the key issues raised in the Issues Paper and provides a brief note of Sydney Water’s position and of IPART’s initial response on the issues. The Fact Sheet also outlines how stakeholders can provide input to the review.
PDF 167.38KB
7 Sep 2015 Media Release Media Release on Issues Paper
IPART has started our review of the maximum prices that Sydney Water and WaterNSW can charge its customers from 1 July 2016. We seek submissions from the public and other stakeholders by 5 October 2015 on key issues that are relevant to the review.
PDF 58.99KB
7 Sep 2015 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of the maximum prices that Sydney Water can charge for providing water, wastewater, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2016. The Issues Paper responds to Sydney Water’s pricing proposal, sets the context of the review, and highlights important matters for which we seek stakeholder comment.
Submissions to this report (50)
PDF 2.38MB
30 Jun 2015 Media Release Media Release
Sydney Water has submitted its proposed charges to apply from 1 July 2016 for water, sewerage, stormwater, trade waste and other services for assessment by IPART. We will summarise the issues raised in that submission and seek responses from the community after we publish our Issues Paper in September.
PDF 171.44KB
19 Jun 2015 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet
This Fact Sheet outlines how you can have your say about Sydney Water's prices from 1 July 2015.
PDF 120.81KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions