Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for Sydney Water Corporation from 1 July 2020

Status
Consultation
Start Date
Jul 2019
End Date
Jun 2020
6
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 21 Oct 2019
Have your say
Have your say on what you pay for water

We are reviewing the prices Sydney Water can charge its five million customers across Greater Sydney, the Illawarra and the Blue Mountains for water, wastewater (sewerage) and stormwater services from 1 July 2020. 

Sydney Water is proposing a large increase in capital investment to renew existing assets and expand its network to meet the needs for growth.  That wouldn’t increase customer bills over the next four years, because lower interest rates have more than offset the impact of higher investment. However, proposed increases in capital expenditure may have long-term impacts on bills, which could worsen if interest rates rise.

Over the next nine months, we will analyse Sydney Water's proposal in detail and consult with the community on what Sydney Water's prices should be.  You can let us know your views on Sydney Water's proposal below, or by making a submission here.

Click here to view form.

Find out more

We received Sydney Water's pricing proposal on 1 July 2019. This is available on our website.

We have released an Overview of our review of Sydney Water's prices, along with a detailed Issues Paper in September 2019.

These highlight issues we seek stakeholder comment on.  You can provide feedback to our Issues Paper by writing a comment in the box above or by making a submission here.  Submissions and feedback will be accepted until 21 October 2019.

Stakeholders will have a further opportunity to present their views at our public hearing in November 2019 which will be held in Sydney.  You can register to attend here.

We will release our Draft Report in March 2020, which will outline our key findings and recommendations.  Before we finalise our review in June 2020, we will consider feedback and stakeholder submissions we receive on our Draft Report in April 2020.

Media

For media enquiries, please contact Julie Sheather by email to media@ipart.nsw.gov.au or by phone on 0409 514 643.

 

Key Contact
Anthony Rush
Email
02 9113 7790
Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions