Local Government
Special Variations Minimum Rates

Special Variations & Minimum Rates 2017-18

Start Date
Nov 2016
May 2017
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 13 Mar 2017
Have your say
What’s have your say


Six council applications for 2017-18 Special Rate Variations were received by IPART by 13 February 2017.  In addition, Port Macquarie-Hastings Council and Ballina Shire Council were granted short extensions to complete technical requirements with their proposed applications.   

The applications received by 13 February have been uploaded to our website.  IPART will assess each application against Guidelines released by the Office of Local Government.    

Minimum Rate applications are due to IPART by 13 March 2017.   

The following submission periods apply to special rate variations: 

Bellingen, Byron, Inverell, Lockhart, Muswellbrook, Shoalhaven:  13 Feb – 13 Mar 2017. 

Port Macquarie-Hasting's application was received on 16 February 2017.  The submissions period for this council is 16 February - 16 Mach 2017. 

Submissions for Ballina Shire Council's application will begin on the day that this application is received and will end on the same date in March.      

Key contact:
Letitia Watson-Ley
(02) 9290 8402


Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions