Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for Hunter Water Corporation from 1 July 2020

Status
In progress
Start Date
Jul 2019
End Date
Jun 2020
WHAT

We are currently reviewing the prices Hunter Water can charge its customers for water, wastewater and stormwater services from 1 July 2020.

HOW

We assessed Hunter Water’s proposal (received 1 July 2019), which set out its forecast expenditure and proposed prices to apply from 1 July 2020.

We released our Draft Report and Draft Determination on 10 March and are currently considering the submissions we received to it. The submission period has now closed. Submissions are available on this website here.

We also sought stakeholder feedback in response to an Issues Paper and at a Public Hearing (submissions and transcript are available on this website here).

You can find a summary of our draft decisions in the Overview document or the full discussion in the Draft Report. 

NEXT STEPS

We will consider all stakeholder submissions, before releasing our Final Report and Final Determination in mid-June 2020, for new prices to apply from 1 July 2020. 

MEDIA CONTACT

For media enquiries, please contact Julie Sheather by email to media@ipart.nsw.gov.au or by phone on 0409 514 643.

Key Contact
Sheridan Rapmund
Email
02 9290 8430

Related reviews

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions