Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for Hunter Water Corporation from 1 July 2020

Status
Consultation
Start Date
Jul 2019
End Date
Jun 2020
7
Days left for submissions
Deadline: 9 Apr 2020
Have your say
Date Document type Description Documents
10 Mar 2020 Executive Summary Overview
This Overview summarises our Draft Report relating to our review of the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge for its water, wastewater, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2020. It provides draft prices and the key draft decisions for our review.
PDF 1.17MB
10 Mar 2020 Draft Report Draft Report
This Report sets out our draft decisions on the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge for its water, wastewater, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2020. It presents draft prices and how these would affect customers, and explains how we reached our decisions. We are seeking stakeholder feedback on these decisions.
PDF 3.61MB
10 Mar 2020 Draft Determination Draft Determination
This is a draft of the legal instrument that would give effect to the decisions made in our Draft Report. It outlines the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge its customers for water, sewerage, stormwater and other services.
PDF 527.6KB
10 Mar 2020 Consultant Report Consultant Report - Aither
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Aither to review Hunter Water’s proposed expenditure for efficiency and its demand forecasts. This report presents its analysis and recommendations.
PDF 4.16MB
10 Mar 2020 Consultant Report Consultant Report - Gillespie Economics
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Gillespie Economics to review Sydney Water’s and Hunter Water’s customer willingness to pay surveys. This report presents its analysis and recommendations.
PDF 474.79KB
10 Mar 2020 Media Release Media Release
IPART has released its draft report on the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge its customers from 1 July 2020. We seek submissions from the public and other stakeholders by 9 April 2020 on our draft decisions
PDF 58.6KB
15 Nov 2019 Issues Paper Issues Paper Update
An Issues Paper Update with additional information on Hunter Water's Pricing proposal is available.
PDF 329.33KB
13 Nov 2019 Media Release Media Release on Public Hearing
IPART will be in Newcastle on Tuesday 19 November 2019 to seek community views about the prices Hunter Water is proposing to charge for its water, wastewater, stormwater and related services from 1 July 2020.
PDF 58.84KB
13 Nov 2019 Advertisement Advertisement on Public Hearing
Advertisement on Public Hearing - It was published in the Daily Telegraph, Sydney Morning Herald, Newcastle Herald, Port Stephens Examiner, Maitland Mercury and Dungog Chronicle on 13 November 2019
PDF 38.37KB
21 Oct 2019 Submissions Close
External Link 
18 Sep 2019 Advertisement Advertisement on Issues Paper
Advertisement on Issues Paper - Invitation for feedback. It was published in the Daily Telegraph, Sydney Morning Herald, Newcastle Herald, Port Stephens Examiner, Maitland Mercury and Dungog Chronicle on 18 September 2019.
PDF 119.99KB
17 Sep 2019 Issues Paper Issues Paper
This Issues Paper sets out key issues in our review of the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge for its water, wastewater, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2020. This paper responds to Hunter Water’s pricing proposal (submitted on 1 July 2019), provides context for the review, and contains questions for stakeholders for which we seek comment.
Submissions to this report (59)
PDF 2.82MB
17 Sep 2019 Media Release Media Release on Issues Paper
IPART has started our review of the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge its customers from 1 July 2020. We seek submissions from the public and other stakeholders by 21 October 2019 on key issues that are relevant to the review. We will also hold a Public Hearing in Newcastle, on 19 November.
PDF 53.95KB
17 Sep 2019 Summary of Issues Paper Overview
This Overview summarises our Issues Paper relating to our review of the maximum prices that Hunter Water can charge for its water, wastewater, stormwater, and other services, to apply from 1 July 2020. It provides context and the key issues for our review.
PDF 6.35MB
17 Sep 2019 Reference Document Customer feedback form in response Hunter Water’s pricing proposal
We collected customer feedback on Hunter Water’s proposed prices as part of our Issues Paper consultation period. This document provides the questions we asked. We are no longer collecting feedback through this form. The feedback received is not published, but formal submissions that we received on our Issues Paper will be available to view shortly by following a link under the 'Issues Paper' heading above.
PDF 1.76MB
17 Sep 2019 Use our bill calculator to estimate your bill under Hunter Water's proposed prices
External Link 
1 Jul 2019 Hunter Water’s pricing proposal
External Link 
7 Dec 2015 Terms of Reference - Dishonoured and Declined payment fees
External Link 

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Related reviews

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions