Water
Metro Pricing

Prices for Central Coast Council from 1 July 2019

Status
Review completed
Start Date
Apr 2016
End Date
May 2019
Date Document type Description Documents
24 May 2019 Final Report Final report
The Final Report sets out and provides the rationale for our decisions on the maximum prices that Central Coast Council can charge for water, sewerage and stormwater drainage services from 1 July 2019.
PDF 2.89MB
24 May 2019 Media Release Media release on final report
IPART has set prices for Central Coast Council’s water, sewerage and stormwater drainage services from 1 July 2019.
PDF 42.73KB
24 May 2019 Fact Sheet Fact sheet on final report
The Fact Sheet summarises our decisions for the Central Coast Council price review, and the impact of our prices on customer bills.
PDF 441.1KB
24 May 2019 Determination Final determination - Central Coast Council
The Final Determination is the legal instrument for the maximum prices that Central Coast Council can charge for water, sewerage and stormwater drainage services from 1 July 2019.
PDF 613.14KB
24 May 2019 Determination Final determination - Bulk Water transfers
The Final Determination is the legal instrument for the maximum price for bulk water transfers between the Central Coast Council and Hunter Water Corporation from 1 July 2019.
PDF 297KB
24 May 2019 Consultant Report Consultant supplementary report by Atkins Cardno - Central Coast Council expenditure review
IPART engaged Atkins Cardno to review the information on operating and capital expenditure contained within the Central Coast Council’s submission to our Draft Report.
PDF 752.62KB
2 Apr 2019 Draft Report Draft report
The Draft Report sets out draft prices and provides the rationale for the decisions on the maximum prices that Central Coast Council can charge for water, sewerage and stormwater drainage services from 1 July 2019. We invite submissions from all stakeholders by 24 April 2019.
Submissions to this report (20)
PDF 2.54MB
2 Apr 2019 Media Release Media release on draft report
IPART is seeking submissions from the public on draft prices for Central Coast Council’s water, sewerage and stormwater drainage services from 1 July 2019.
PDF 46.8KB
2 Apr 2019 Fact Sheet Fact sheet on draft report
The Fact Sheet summarises our draft decisions for the Central Coast Council price review, and the impact of our draft prices on customer bills.
PDF 265.59KB
2 Apr 2019 Draft Determination Draft determination - Central Coast Council
The Draft Determination is a draft legal instrument for the maximum prices that Central Coast Council can charge for water, sewerage and stormwater drainage services from 1 July 2019.
PDF 594.61KB
2 Apr 2019 Draft Determination Draft Determination – Bulk water transfers
The Draft Determination is a draft legal instrument for the maximum price for bulk water transfers between the Central Coast Council and Hunter Water from 1 July 2019.
PDF 293.69KB
2 Apr 2019 Consultant Report Consultant report by Atkins Cardno – Central Coast Council expenditure review
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Atkins Cardno to review Central Coast Council’s capital expenditure, asset planning and operating expenditure proposals for its water, sewerage and stormwater services and provide analysis and recommendations for our review.
PDF 3.8MB
2 Apr 2019 Consultant Report Consultant report by Marsden Jacobs Associates – Central Coast Council trade waste and miscellaneous charges review
IPART engaged the consultancy firm Marsden Jacob Associates to review Central Coast Council’s proposed trade waste and miscellaneous charges, and provide analysis and recommendations for our review.
PDF 789.31KB
15 Nov 2018 Media Release Media Release
IPART will hold a public hearing about the Central Coast Council’s water, sewerage and stormwater prices.
PDF 49.39KB
13 Nov 2018 Fact Sheet Fact Sheet on Public Hearing
This fact sheet summarises our preliminary views on the Central Coast Council’s proposed prices for water, sewerage and stormwater services from 1 July 2019.
PDF 119.81KB
19 Sep 2018 Advertisement Advertisement on Utilities' proposals received
Advertisement on Utilities’ proposals received
PDF 201.43KB
20 Jun 2018 Advertisement Advertisement on Issues paper
Advertisement on Issues Paper
PDF 128.49KB
12 Jun 2018 Issues Paper Issues paper
This paper sets out key issues for our review of the maximum prices that Central Coast Council can charge for water, sewerage and related services from 1 July 2019.
Submissions to this report (127)
PDF 1.8MB
12 Jun 2018 Media Release Media release
IPART has started its review of the prices that Central Coast Council can charge for water, sewerage and related services from 1 July 2019.
PDF 49.12KB
12 Jun 2018 Fact Sheet Fact sheet
This fact sheet summarises the Issues Paper for our review of the maximum prices that Central Coast Council can charge for water, sewerage and related services.
PDF 235.29KB
11 Jan 2017 Media Release Media Release
Media release regarding the timing of the price review.
PDF 112.07KB
11 Apr 2016 Media Release Media Release
Media release regarding the timing of the price review.
PDF 32.2KB

Accessible documents are available on request. Email IPART.

Have Your Say
IPART routinely seeks public input into our reviews via submissions, public hearings, stakeholder workshops and community surveys.
View all reviews open for submissions