child with glass of water
water drops
Summary
Central Coast

IPART is preparing to review the maximum prices that Central Coast Council (the council) can charge you for its water, wastewater, stormwater and other water-related services. 

Our review will occur over a period of 9 months, with new prices to apply from 1 July 2022. IPART will undertake its usual comprehensive, transparent and consultative water price review process to consider all relevant information and make an independent, fair decision about the prices that will apply from July 2022.

We recently held Information Webinars in August 2021 on our review process for the upcoming Central Coast Council water price review. Further information about the information webinars, presentations, transcripts and video recordings can be found here.

Further information on our review process for the upcoming review can also be found via our Information Paper on our water price review process for this review.

If you would like to stay up-to-date on this review, please email us at CCC_Water@ipart.nsw.gov.au to be added to our email list.

Having your say

During our review, there will be several opportunities for you to have your say on the council’s prices.

We received the council’s pricing proposal for prices from 1 July 2022 on 10 September 2021.  This will be made available on our website by the end of September 2021. At the same time we will also release an Issues Paper seeking community and stakeholder views. The Issues Paper will highlight key issues on which we seek feedback. We plan to accept submissions from the public and other stakeholders until 1 November 2021.

There will also be further opportunity to present your views at our public hearings which we plan to hold in October 2021 and April 2022.

Media

For media enquiries, please contact Adrian Flood by email to media@ipart.nsw.gov.au or by phone on 0427 105 865.

Key contact
Scott Chapman
02 9290 8449